Sergei Rachmaninoff

All-Night Vigil & Symphonic Dances
Sunday, May 22, 2022
concert-clock 5:00 pm
concert-pin All Souls Church

Musica Viva NY closes its 2021-2022 season with Rachmaninoff’s colossal All-Night Vigil for a cappella choir, a work that was scheduled for performance before the COVID-19 pandemic. To accompany it, Alejandro Hernandez-Valdez will be joined by pianist Margaret Kampmeier to perform Rachmaninoff’s thrilling Symphonic Dances in its version for two pianos, interspersed throughout the movements of the Vigil.


Musica Viva NY
Margaret Kampmeier, piano
Alejandro Hernandez-Valdez, artistic director, conductor, piano

All-Night Vigil

  1. Come, Let Us Worship
  2. Bless The Lord, O My Soul
  3. Blessed Be the Man

Symphonic Dances I

All-Night Vigil

  1. Gladsome Light
  2. Now, Lettest Thou
  3. Rejoice, O Virgin
  4. The Six Psalms
  5. Praise The Name of The Lord
  6. Blessed Art Thou, O Lord
  7. Having Beheld the Resurrection of Christ
  8. My Soul Magnifies The Lord

Symphonic Dances II

All-Night Vigil

  1. The Great Doxology

Symphonic Dances III

All-Night Vigil

  1. Troparia Of The Day Of Salvation
  2. Christ Is Risen From The Grave
  3. Thanksgiving To The Mother Of God

All Souls Church

1157 Lexington Avenue,

New York, NY 10075