Reconciliation and Relief

The Aeolus Quartet and Alejandro Hernandez-Valdez
Sunday, October 4, 2020
concert-clock 5:00 pm
concert-pin All Souls Church

Musica Viva NY launches its 2020-2021 season with a special evening featuring the Aeolus Quartet and Artistic Director Alejandro Hernandez-Valdez. Aeolus and Alejandro will perform Brahms’ quintessentially romantic Piano Quintet in F minor. Then, to mark the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth, Aeolus will perform the powerful and complex Quartet in A Minor, one of Beethoven’s last compositions, which he wrote during and after recovering from a life-threatening and long-lasting illness.


Piano Quintet in F minor, Op. 34
Aeolus Quartet
Alejandro Hernandez-Valdez, piano

String Quartet in A minor, Op. 132
Aeolus Quartet

All Souls Church
1157 Lexington Avenue,
New York, NY 10075.

Subscription Concerts